• Visa Information
  • Home > General Infomation > Visa Information


Visitors to Korea from most countries are welcomed and will need no visas for periods of two weeks to 180 days, depending on the type of agreement between two countries. If you would like to have the official invitation letter, please complete the registration before you request it. If you need a letter of invitation for participating in ICSM 2018, please email to the Secretariat at icsm2018@icsm2018.com

      Your invitation letter request must include the following details:
  • Participant's full name
  • Nationality
  • Name of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)
  • Department
  • Address of the Affiliation (University, Company, etc.)

General Visa Policy of Korea

1) Country under Visa Waiver Agreements

Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay. (Up to 90 days unless stated otherwise)

Continent Countries
Asia (4 Countries) Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
America (25 Countries) Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
Europe (32 Countries) [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East
(6 Countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates

2) Designated Visa-free Entry

Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factor, certain counties are granted visa-free permissions. (Up to 30 days unless stated otherwise)

Continent Countries
Asia (6 Countries) Brunei , Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
America (7 Countries) Argentina , Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana , Honduras , Paraguay , United States (90 days)
Europe (11Countries) Albania , Andora , Bosnia-Herzegovina , Croatia (90 days), Cyprus , Monaco , Montenegro , San Marino ,
Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican
Oceania or Regions
(13 Countries)
Australia (90 days), Fiji , Guam , Kiribati , Marshall Islands , Micronesia , Nauru , New Caledonia , Palau , Samoa , Solomon Islands , Tonga , Tuvalu
Middle East and Africa
(12 Countries)
Bahrain , Egypt , Kuwait ,
Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius , Oman , Qatar , Saudi Arabia , Seychelles , South Africa , Swaziland , United Arab Emirates

Click here for more information on visa-free entries for foreigners.